North Dakota’s top newspapers selected

Five newspapers have been judged best in their classes in the North Dakota Newspaper Association's Better Newspaper contest, plus many others were selected as special award winners. Awards were presented at the 130th Annual NDNA convention in Crosby, ND on May 6.

Read Article

Sara Plum named president of state newspaper association

Sara J. Plum, editor of county newspapers in Minnewaukan and Lakota, has been elected president of the North Dakota Newspaper Association. Plum was elected Saturday, May 7 at the association’s 130th annual convention in Crosby. She succeeds Cecile Wehrman, publisher of The Journal in Crosby and The Tioga Tribune.

Read Article

Stenehjem, Burgum trade barbs in gubernatorial debate

By Amy Dalrymple on May 7, 2016 at 3:35 p.m. CROSBY, N.D. – A governor's debate held in a small town North Dakota hockey arena grew heated Saturday when two Republican rivals got a chance to face off. The 90-minute debate sponsored by the North Dakota Newspaper Association was mostly polite until toward the end when candidates had the opportunity to ask an opponent a question.

Read Article